♡ 28 ( +1 | -1 ) The position have been the same 3 times in the game. Remember it dosent have to be 3 times on a row. Just 3 times where the board has the same position is enough to be draw, by 3 fold repetition.
In your game the position after 58 ..a4. 60 ..Kh6, and 62 ..Kh6 are all identical, hence 3 fold repetition.
♡ 18 ( +1 | -1 ) Clearly a threefold rep.White can "claim" draw here when moving 63. Kh3 getting the same position as in move 59 and 61. I hope you are not going blind, but this is very obvious. cheers Bjorn
♡ 28 ( +1 | -1 ) uhm, errr, I got confused somehow. I know that it hasn't have to be three in a row, but somehow I thought, that it's only after "completed moves". Such, that I would have to complete move 63 and set the king once more on h6. Well, probably I didn' think at all ;o)
♡ 69 ( +1 | -1 ) Alberlie ...Hi! Might I ask a question of you(?) , as I have never had a 3-fold-rep draw occur on GK, so am wondering if you could tell me how the draw mechanism operated ? .... Was it that immedicately upon your making of the move 63.Kh3 , the system informed you that the game was drawn (so it did it without any claim of draw on your part?) Or did the move 63.Kh3 actually go to your opponent as normal, and sometime later you were notified that the game drew due to 3x rep? (As if perhaps your opponent had to get the position after your move 63 and then make a claim that HIS intended 63rd move would produce the 3rd rep. ? ) ... Or perhaps I'm wrong to assume it to be a GK game ... ? ** Thanks for any more info you may kindly provide re this. Regards, CraigAC }8-)
♡ 91 ( +1 | -1 ) Well, it's not a gk-game. However, I have experienced the draw-mechanism here on gk. As far as I can recall, the system informs you that you have the right to claim a draw and gives you the opportunity to do so (via link). In that former game I made use of that right. However, I guess you can just as well play on if you wish. If there's insufficient mating material, the game is automatically drawn. You can't influence that. In that case, the message from gk is "Game drawn (dead position)".
Haven't had the questionable pleasure to experience the 50-move rule by myself yet... ;o)
btw: that above draw was imposed on me - I was black and would have liked to play on for a bit more... :o) Shame on me *g
btwII: You do know that flying damages the ozon-layer, don't you? That happens even if the flying is done in the name of eternal and freshly found love. And, crossing the ocean by canoe is a much stronger proof of said love... :o)))